Indy 500 Cheat Sheet


If you're off to the Indy 500, print out this handy guide to the drivers and cars. Then cut round the dotted line and tuck it into the back of your ticket holder for quick reference when you need to know who is who. The last column is the driver's starting position.

2 Raul Boesel   BR Menard D C M Blue JM 3
3 Helio Castroneves   BR Penske D C I Red camera 13
4 Sam Hornish Jr.   US Panther D C S Yellow 7
5 Rick Treadway R US Treadway G C S Airlink 17
6 Gil de Ferran   BR Penske D C I White camera 14
7 Al Unser Jr.   US Kelley D C I Corteco red 12
8 Scott Sharp   US Kelley D C I Delphi 8
9 Jeff Ward   UK Ganassi G C C Target blue top 15
11 Greg Ray   US Foyt D C R Harrah's RW&B 31
12 Shigeaki Hattori R JP Bradley D I T Epson 27
14 Airton Daré   BR Foyt D C R Harrah's B&Y 30
©2008 www.racebyrace.com
17 Tony Kanaan R BR Nunn G C I Hollywood blue 5
19 Jimmy Vasser   US Rahal D C S Miller Lite 19
20 Richie Hearn   US Schmidt D C S Grill2Go 20 22
21 Felipe Giaffone   BR Nunn G C I Hollywood red 4
22 Kenny Bräck   SE Ganassi G C C Target white top 21
23 Sarah Fisher   US D&R G I T Allegra 9
24 Robbie Buhl   US D&R G I T Purex 2
26 Paul Tracy   CA Green D C S White 26 29
27 Dario Franchitti R UK Green D C S Red 27 28
30 George Mack R US 310 G C M Silver 310 32
31 Robby Gordon   US Menard D C M Cingular 11
©2008 www.racebyrace.com
33 Bruno Junqueira   BR Ganassi G C C Target red top
34 Laurent Redon R FR Conquest D I T Mi-Jack 16
39 Michael Andretti   US Green D C S Motorola 25
44 Alex Barron R US Blair D C L Rayovac 26
51 Eddie Cheever Jr.   US Cheever D I T Red 51 6
52 Tomas Scheckter R ZA Cheever D I T Yellow 52 10
53 Max Papis R IT Cheever D I T White 53 18
55 Arie Luyendyk   NL Treadway G C S Meijer 24
91 Buddy Lazier   US Hemelgarn D C S Coors Light 20
98 Billy Boat   US Curb D C S White/blue 23
99 Mark Dismore   US Schmidt D C S Grill2Go 99 33
Chassis: Dallara, G-Force; Engines: Chevrolet, Infiniti; Builders: Brayton, Comptech,
Ilmor, McLaren, Menard, NAC, Roush, RPM, Speedway, TWR
Italics: Non-Leaders' Circle members

©2008 TeamJasper. Last updated Tuesday, May 27, 2008.